• Gemasindo - PT. Gemilang Meditra Solusindo

    Gemasindo - PT. Gemilang Meditra Solusindo

  • Gemasindo - PT. Gemilang Meditra Solusindo

    Gemasindo - Hospital Furniture

  • Gemasindo - Amoss Hospital Bed

    Gemasindo - Medical Stretcher

  • Gemasindo - PT. Gemilang Meditra Solusindo

    Gemasindo - Hospital Furniture

  • Gemasindo - PT. Gemilang Meditra Solusindo

    Gemasindo - Solutions for Air Cleaner

  • Gemasindo - PT. Gemilang Meditra Solusindo

    Gemasindo - e-katalog.lkpp.go.id

  • Gemasindo - PT. Gemilang Meditra Solusindo

    Gemasindo - Injector System for Radiology

  • Gemasindo - PT. Gemilang Meditra Solusindo

    Gemasindo - Pulse Oximeter

  • Gemasindo - PT. Gemilang Meditra Solusindo

    Gemasindo - Agfa Radiology

  • Gemasindo - PT. Gemilang Meditra Solusindo

    Gmasindo - Hospital Expo 2018 - Jakarta Convention Center - Hall A no. 141-142

Google Translate Widget by Infofru

Author Site Reviewresults

Think about—am—the generations and they say we wanna make it a better place for our children, and our children's children, so that they they they know it's a better world for them, and think they can make it a better place

Member Menu

  • banner_member01.jpg
  • banner_member02.jpg

Joint Commission International

Joint Commission International

Who is Joint Commission International

Joint Commission International (JCI) is one of the world’s leading nonprofit patient safety organizations. JCI seeks a world where every patient receives the highest quality of care possible.

The most visible way we pursue this goal is through our accreditation program. To that end, JCI regularly publishes a demanding set of standards that represent the most current thinking in patient safety and quality improvement. Health care organizations that are capable of meeting these standards must undergo a comprehensive and rigorous on-site survey conducted by JCI in order to achieve accreditation. Once accredited, organizations must continue to meet our standards and are regularly assessed through periodic re-survey. JCI is completely independent from the organizations we accredit.

JCI also works to improve the quality of care within all hospitals, not just those that are capable of meeting our accreditation standards. Our global experts regularly assist hospitals, municipal governments, and ministries of health as they pursue their own quality goals and patient care outcomes.


Founded in 1994 by The Joint Commission, JCI works with health care organizations from more than 100 countries. Today, JCI fields a well-trained team of international accreditation surveyors and consultants who work in five continents.


The mission of JCI is to continuously improve the safety and quality of care in the international community through education, advisory services, and international accreditation and certification.


What is the Gold Seal of Approval®

JCI accreditation is viewed as the gold standard in the global health care community. A health care organization that has met JCI’s exacting standards can proudly display the Gold Seal of Approval® as a sign of this distinctive accomplishment.

As a patient, you may see the Gold Seal on the premises of JCI-accredited organizations or in their communications. It’s a visible sign of their commitment to deliver quality care in a safe environment. The Gold Seal of Approval enhances the status of these health care organizations among patients like you and clearly sets them apart from the competition. It also receives the universal respect of other providers, businesses, government ministries, and insurance companies.

So, when you are looking for a world-class health care organization, look for the JCI Gold Seal.



Benefits of JCI Accreditation and Certification

JCI Accreditation

Joint Commission International accredits eight types of health care programs: hospitals, academic medical center hospitals, ambulatory care facilities, clinical laboratories, home care facilities, long term care facilities, medical transport organizations, and primary care centers. Here are more details about some of these accreditation categories.

Academic Medical Center 
JCI defines an academic medical center hospital as any of the following:

  • A medical facility that is integrated with a medical school
  • The principal site for the education of medical students and residents from the medical school
  • A site that conducts academic and/or commercial clinical research trials 

Ambulatory Care Facility
JCI defines an ambulatory care facility as any of the following:  

  • Free-standing medical, dental, and surgical facilities
  • Dialysis facilities
  • Diagnostic radiology centers
  • Outpatient chronic care management facilities
  • Acute care centers

Home Care Facility
JCI standards address best practices for care within a patient’s home, including end-of-life care. Measurable elements of performance cover:

  • All patient-centered care and interactions
  • Safety of the environment
  • Staff qualifications and education

Long Term Care Facility
JCI long term care standards address quality improvement issues for non-acute settings such as:

  • Assisted living facilities
  • Rehabilitation centers
  • Chronic care facilities

Medical Transport Organization
JCI standards address all aspects of emergency and nonemergency transport of patients and apply to public and community-based medical transport organizations associated with hospitals. JCI standards evaluate multiple transport modes including:

  • Emergency treatment and transport services
  • Nonemergency transport services 
  • Public and private ambulance services
  • Air and water medical transport
  • Fire brigade emergency services

Primary Care Center
JCI primary care standards focus on:

  • Community integration
  • Health promotion
  • Disease prevention
  • First-contact medical services
  • Linkages to other parts of the health care system

JCI Clinical Care Program Certification

JCI Clinical Care Program Certification (CCPC) is a means for JCI-accredited organizations to further demonstrate their commitment to quality patient care in a specific area of expertise – whether a service or disease. It is their next step towards excellence.

What are the benefits to patients?

A patient who chooses a facility that has received one or more CCPCs can have confidence that the facility has met strict criteria in patient safety, delivery of clinical care, overall patient support, and more. 

For example, if you need a breast cancer specialist or a facility that focuses on children’s asthma, a hospital with a CCPC in those clinical areas may be more beneficial to your care.

Currently, JCI offers the following certifications:

  • Acute Myocardial Infarction (heart-related diseases)
  • Asthma
  • Cancer (all types)
  • Childhood Asthma
  • Chronic Heart Failure
  • Chronic Kidney Disease
  • Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD)
  • Diabetes Mellitus (types 1 and 2)
  • End-stage Renal Disease
  • Heart Failure
  • HIV/AIDS Management
  • Joint Replacement (all types)
  • Osteoarthritis of the Knee
  • Outpatient Diabetes
  • Pain Management
  • Palliative Care (all types)
  • Primary Stroke
  • Transplantation (all types)
  • Traumatic Brain Injury